The New ISA Committee


After joining our Committee in 2013 and holding the role of Vice President since 2015, we are delighted that Donna McKiernan has taken over the reigns as President of the Irish Support Agency. Over the last five years on the Committee, Donna has been heavily involved in client assistance, fundraising and community engagement, putting her on good footing for this new role.

Donna will be supported on the committee by some familiar faces; Harvey James (Vice President), Marian Schaffer (Secretary), Eoin Scannell (Treasurer), Liz Kenny, Terence Mc Caughan, Roisin Trainor and Dave Stewart.

We would like to thank Harvey James for his tremendous service throughout his three year term as President. Harvey has led significant improvements and developments for our organisation including overseeing the rebrand in 2016 bringing us into the forefront of the Irish Community in NSW. We are glad to have him remain on the Committee in the position of Vice President. 

Thank you to everyone who came along to our AGM on Monday 22nd October and to all our members for their ongoing support.